Forbidden Lands KS begins

Best Selling RPGs - Available Now @ DriveThruRPG.com
The $88 Ogre level gets you physical boxed set, map, hardbound campaign book, dice, cards, and PDFs of everything. That's quite a deal.

Intriguing.

What's the M:YZ system like?

So Im not familiar with mutant, but I have some experience with Corilos which is based on Mutant. I dont have that book at hand right now, so some of these things might not be 100 %, put to give an impression ill try to make a short summary.

Coriolis uses a simple d6 based system which revolves around pools of dices, rolling six´s for success. Every success after the first generally grants you an effect in addition to your success. In addition there are 3 things that can modify rolls; gear, difficulty of task attempted and assistance given (probably more as well, but these are the main ones I think). These will give to a bonus of up to +3 dice (or they might reduce your dice pool by the same amount).

There are 4 abilities (strength, agility, wits and empathy) and 20 skills (10 general, and 10 advanced very similar to untrained and trained in d20). In addition you gain talents, which are very similar to feats, and includes “mystical powers” (mystical powers is a skill, and the talents you choose define the effects). I think most scores run from 1-5 in both skills and attributes. Generally your dice pool will have 4-5+ dice on a basic check, and with six´s granting success I think checks should be called for only when failure can have meaningful consequences.